Brother Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for DCP-J152W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Brother.

DCP-J152W

Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DCP-J152W
Review 1 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brother DCP-J152W

Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
BRG38
From Gloucester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:3 years +
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very reasonably priced printer,easy to set up and use.
No problems so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From clacton on sea
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this printer is by far the best I have ever used,i have been using printers for the last 15 years and have had many different makes but this is the best
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

covers all that is required for perfect printing

Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
jonsey2842
From dover kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:2 years
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this ( company and its employees are of the highest standard of help and understanding THANK YOU ALL ) T.A.JONES
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DCP-J152W

Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
JMS11
From N. Lanarkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this recently for its wireless printing abilities as we wanted to be able to print from our Google Nexus tablet , our I Pad mini and a laptop running Windows 7.
Found the setup procedure to be a bit laborious and the enclosed instructions a bit vague. I think Brother should take a look at producing a more simplified manual for users who are new to wireless printing.
It took me almost 3 hours to set it up. A couple of times I was on the point of phoning Brother help-line but I carried on and eventually I got it set up and I was delighted with the outcome.
It is fairly fast in mono mode but quite a bit slower in colour
mode. So far I am happy wit my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brother Printer

Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
william
From Gloucestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy of use loading of inks quality of printer excellent,
easy to use from iPhone, ipad etc, well made, whould recommend this product,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
bill62
From clethorpes
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Use:Business user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From W R.
Found printer easy to install.
Easy to use, printing excellent quality, colour excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DCP-J152W working with Mac mini

Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
hellenicfoot
From Athens, Greece
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Use:Business user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
J was looking for a reliable printer/scanner to work with my Mac mini at my office. Tests J read on the internet led me to Brother. Its software can be installed using the very precise CD instructions and it co-operates with my computer very well. Print speed is a little less than J imagined, but the quality is very good.
If it lasts long, J will have found the company to purchase Mac printers also in the future!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DCP-J152W

Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
woods2
From surrey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Use:Other
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has many great features. It prints fast and responds to screen prompts without delay. Colour production is very good and produces good quality results. All the adverts for events at my club are produced in colour and they are eye catching in bright bold colours so are easily noticed and read when displayed on notice boards.
woody
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all round product

Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
Dreamdane
From Norwich
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:3 years +
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new printer, it was easy to set up, and a great value for money, the print quality is great also
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Printer for the uninitiated!

Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
Morgan21
From Worcester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old printer died a natural death after 10 years of good service and looking for a replacement one I was advised to purchase a Brother. I can print easily and cheaply and can also copy and scan when I need to and I am delighted by its simplicity and efficiency. What could be better for a retired ex-professional person like myself who came into computing late in life? I would certainly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaced my previous printer

Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
Pete65
From Holt Wiltshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:3 years +
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this unit to replace a previous Brother unit, a DCP-J315W. On balance I feel slightly disappointed, the previous one was slightly better. Installation was more complicated,and the unit is noisier. I have had to go through a learning curve to get the new one running but now that it is my only real concern is how noisy and rough it sounds.
I think Brother could do better in a number of ways - for example standardizing the ink cartridges. So in esssence I'm satisfied but not delighted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement

Posted18 May 2014
Customer avatar
JeffreyF
From Ilkeston, Derbyshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When my last inkjet printer's paper-feed ceased to work - after only 3-4 years - I bought this model on the recommendation of my local office/computer retailer. I'm glad I did and have had no problems with it
Connection, via Wi-fi, was very simple. It looks neat, though it has a large footprint. I like fact that the paper is hidden away in a (max) 100 sheet paper feed and for small runs printing is easily collected without extending the collection tray. The top and back of the machine both open for access in case of paper mis-feeds: though I haven't had a single jam yet.
Printing is not as fast as with the previous brand - but as this is for use in the home it is not really a problem. The print quality for documents is excellent. Photo printing is only adequate.
Published reviews claimed this model is noisy - but the volume is far less that of the previous brand and it is silent when booting up the computer. The last one clanked away for quite a while on boot up and presumably used ink as it did so.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
oldgit10
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is good to have at hand it is very good to use .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Options

Posted11 May 2014
Customer avatar
Drake
From French Alps
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:3 years +
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product has good features such as wireless and USB connections for greater flexibility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has some lmitations

Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
Johnnie1947
From Bransgore
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is prone to paper jams if not used for a day or two. I tend to unload the paper tray to reduce the risk of this if I'm not going to use it for day or so. Print quality I found fine mostly but printing via print and scan or air print the quality was average. I found the printer buffering seemed to stutter a bit when the the broadband/wifi was slow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Workhorse

Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
JohnPC
From Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Business user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value. Very reliable. Would willingly bur another brother next time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I bought this model

Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
Corra007
From Sherwood Forest
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paid more than I had intended - being on a budget, but I think it will work out to be a good decision.
Fits in well in my study on the original printer stand I have had for a while.
I will buy same model again.for husbands office.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DCP-J152W BROTHER PRINTER

Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
SUE99
From HEREFORDSHIRE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install, easy to use, excellent value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DCP-J152W

Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
SEAMUS
From jAMES
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Use:Home user
I have been using Brother printers for:1-4 months
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product which demonstrates up to date technology & good output.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DCP-J152W
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great piece of officewear

Posted20 April 2014
Customer avatar
Nasar
From Leeds
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Use:Other
I have been using Brother printers for:3 years +
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got given the Brother DCP J152W as a replacement for a faulty DCP 195c. and i have to say it is 10 times better. its super easy to set up and get get started and the the wireless printing was a first for me and i have to say its a genius idea. also being able to connect ipads, phones and other gadgets to the printer to be able to print when out and about is brilliant.
only down side is that the print quality isnt the best, colours always come out less vivid than they do on other bigger more professional printers. but it is bareable. and also the printer is compatible to LC121 and also LC123 inks but i couldn't get my head around why LC123 cost so much more?? If anyone can explain please comment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>